Friday, August 3, 2007

Bush Gets His Spying Authority

These 16 Democrats voting for it;
Evan Bayh (Indiana)
Tom Carper (Delaware)
Bob Casey (Pennsylvania)
Kent Conrad (North Dakota)
Dianne Feinstein (California)
Daniel Inouye (Hawai‘i)
Amy Klobuchar (Minnesota)
Mary Landrieu (Louisiana)
Blanche Lincoln (Arkansas)
Claire McCaskill (Missouri)
Barbara Mikulski (Maryland)
Bill Nelson (Florida)
Ben Nelson (Nebraska)
Mark Pryor (Arkansas)
Ken Salazar (Colorado)
Jim Webb (Virginia).

Liberals are, of course, pissed. I'm sure YearlyKos is all fired up over this.

It does, however, need to be reauthorized in February, so it's not the WORST thing the Senate's ever done.

Besides, Bush did an excellent job here backing them into a wall in the last few days of the session.

No comments: