Wednesday, October 3, 2007

Democrats Who Opposed SCHIP

Dan Boren (D-Oklahoma)
Kathy Castor (D-Florida)
Bob Etheridge (D-North Carolina)
Baron Hill (D-Indiana)
Dennis Kucinich (D-Ohio)
Jim Marshall (D-Georgia)
Mike McIntyre (D-North Carolina)
Gene Taylor (D-Mississippi)

Diane Watson (D-California) voted Present

Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-Texas), Julia Carson (D-Indiana) and Bill Delahunt (D-Massachusetts) did not vote.


Joe Biden (D-Delaware) and Barack Obama (D-Illinois) did not vote.

*I have reason to believe Castor, Watson and Kucinich will vote to override the veto, as will all three Democrats who weren't present. That means the Democrats need 22 more votes. If all the Democrats who did not vote yea vote to override, the number is 16.

1 comment:

Degen said...

Google search SCHIP section 651... As a health care professional I'm OUTRAGED!