Thursday, November 15, 2007

Houses Passes War Funding Bill

Bill requires the President to begin withdrawing troops in 30 days with the goal of complete withdrawal by December, 2008.

He will, of course, veto it.

It passed 218-203-1

Four Republicans voted Yea;
Walter Jones (R-North Carolina)
Phil English (R-Pennsylvania)
Christopher Shays (R-Connecticut)
Jim Walsh (R-New York)

Wayne Gilchrest (R-Maryland) a known war opponent, voted nay.

Fifteen Democrats voted Nay;
Tom Allen (D-Maine)- opposes all funding
Brian Baird (D-Washington)- supports funding, after opposing it in the past
Dan Boren (D-Oklahoma)
Jim Cooper (D-Tennessee)
Dennis Kucinich (D-Ohio) opposes all funding
Nick Lampson (D-Texas)
Jim Marshall (D-Georgia)
Jim Matheson (D-Utah)
Michael McNulty (D-New York)- opposes all funding
Mike Michaud (D-Maine)- opposes all funding
Vic Snyder (D-Arkansas)
Pete Stark (D-California)- opposes all funding
John Tanner (D-Tennessee)
Gene Taylor (D-Mississippi)

John Lews (D-Georgia) voted Present.

No comments: