Friday, October 19, 2007

Governors Supporting SCHIP

42...Yes 42 out of the 50 Governors supported Congress in the SCHIP battle and urged the President not to veto. 4 Territorial Governors also support the bill

42 Governors! Here's the list;

Governor Tim Pawlenty (R-Minnesota)
Governor Edward G. Rendell (D-Pennsylvania)
Governor James H. Douglas (R-Vermont)
Governor Jon S. Corzine (D-New Jersey
Governor Janet Napolitano (D-Arizona)
Governor Deval Patrick (D-Massachusetts)
Governor Ruth Ann Minner (D-Delaware)
Governor Jennifer M. Granholm (D-Michigan)
Governor M. Jodi Rell (R-Connecticut)
Governor Brian Schweitzer (D-Montana)
Governor Mike Beebe (D-Arkansas)
Governor Kathleen Babineaux Blanco (D-Louisiana)
Governor M. Michael Rounds (R-South Dakota)
Governor Bill Ritter (D-Colorado)
Governor John Baldacci (D-Maine)
Governor Brad Henry (D-Oklahoma)
Governor Martin O’Malley (D-Maryland)
Governor Benigno Fitial (D-Northern Mariana Islands)
Governor Rod Blagojevich (D-Illinois)
Governor Felix Perez Camacho (R-Guam)
Governor Christine O. Gregoire (D-Washington)
Governor Eliot Spitzer (D-New York)
Governor Jim Doyle (D-Wisconsin)
Governor Ernie Fletcher (R-Kentucky)
Governor Chester J. Culver (D-Iowa)
Governor Sonny Perdue (R-Georgia)
Governor Jon M. Huntsman, Jr. (R-Utah)
Governor Bill Richardson (D-New Mexico)
Governor Kathleen Sebelius (D-Kansas)
Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger (R-California)
Governor Timothy M. Kaine (D-Virginia)
Governor Dave Heineman (R-Nebraska)
Governor Ted Strickland (D-Ohio)
Governor Michael F. Easley (D-North Carolina)
Governor Don Carcieri (R-Rhode Island)
Governor Jim Gibbons (R-Nevada)
Governor Joe Manchin (D-West Virginia)
Governor John Lynch (D-New Hampshire)
Governor Linda Lingle (R-Hawaii)
Governor Theodore Kulongoski (D-Oregon)
Governor Dave Freudenthal (D-Wyoming)
Governor Phil Bredesen (D-Tennessee)
Governor John Hoeven (R-North Dakota)
Governor Sarah Palin (R-Alaska)
Governor Anìbal Acevedo Vilà (D-Puerto Rico)
Governor John deJongh, Jr. (D-U.S. Virgin Islands)

Missing from the list;

Governor Mitch Daniels (R-Indiana)
Governor Matt Blunt (R-Missouri)- Hasn't said whether or not he supports the bill the President vetoed, but says he supports SCHIP
Governor Butch Otter (R-Idaho)
Governor Rick Perry (R-Texas)
Governor Mark Sanford (R-South Carolina)
Governor Charlie Crist (R-Florida)
Governor Bob Riley (R-Alabama)
Governor Haley Barbour (R-Mississippi)

No comments: